Neutrogena Healthy Skin Glow Sheers Liquid Foundation Review

Neutrogena generally has some fairly spiffy skincare products. However, I did not like the Neutrogena Healthy Skin Glow Sheers Liquid was not impressive to say the least. This week I read Ricebunny’s foundation review (and watched, i guess) and she seemed to have the same opinion I did. 

pd_00371_00_lg

I was really looking forward to this foundation. The packaging looks very high end and I am a big fan of Neutrogena’s healthy skin line.  If you are a fan of the greaseball look, this foundation is for you. They threw in glitter in this product, that accentuates the pores and fine lines. Coverage is sheer but blending is horrible. It’s incredibly streaky and the foundation looks yellow under sunlight I do not recommend this foundation at all. You are better off with Almay if you want that sheer look (www.ricebunny.xanga.com)

 

I pretty much have the same opinion. My pores looked huge, was not good for blending, hard to match my skin-tone… etc. I hated the streakiness, I appeared slightly sick with the yellowishness. I don’t like it. It doesn’t fulfill the proper task of what foundation is meant for. I had to go on skin rehab… lets just leave it at that. 

Better luck next time, Neutrogena! (However, I love their lip gloss!)

Alyssa

4 Responses

  1. Nice mark out of things – Interesting – one could think this way also . Thanks for the post

  2. Neutrogena and Almay – both brands are dependable. One has just to know which brand works for their skin.

  3. I totally disagree with the review of Nuetrogena Glow makeup. I think it is fantastic. I have dry skin and it puts a nice glow on your face, not greasy looking at all, just a youthful look. I get all sorts of compliments on my skin with this product. It goes on smoothly and blends in well. I see no yellowing at all. I’m a fan.

Leave a Reply

